Skip Navigation

WAICU Info

A WAICU affinity group is identified by organizational function and provides a way for WAICU-member college and university colleagues to network, share ideas and best practices, seek advice, and gain professional development.

Most affinity groups meet on a frequency determined by the group, which may be monthly to annually, although there are some where meetings are not typical. WAICU staff liaisons facilitate meetings and promote communication.

Each affinity group has a WAICU Connect for digital communication unless otherwise indicated. Only members of a group are able to use the group’s WAICU Connect. Employees of WAICU-member colleges and universities may contact the liaison listed below to inquire about joining an appropriate group.

** without listserv

Academic Advising

WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: academicadvising@connect.waicu.org

Admission Officers

Undergraduate
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: admissionofficers@connect.waicu.org

Graduate
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: graduateadmission@connect.waicu.org

Alumni/ae Directors

WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: alumni@connect.waicu.org

Assistants to Presidents

WAICU Liaison: Sonja Umberger sonja.umberger@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: assistants@connect.waicu.org

Athletic Department

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: athletic@connect.waicu.org

Business Officers

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: businessofficers@connect.waicu.org

Business Office Staff

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: boffice@connect.waicu.org

Career Development Directors

Also known as Wisconsin Private College Career Consortium (WIPCCC)
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: WIPCCC@connect.waicu.org

Compliance

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: compliance@connect.waicu.org

Editors

WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: editors@connect.waicu.org

Esports

WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waciu.org
WAICU Connect: esports@connect.waicu.org

Event Planners

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: eventplanners@connect.waicu.org

Facilities Managers

WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: facilitiesmanagers@connect.waicu.org

Financial Aid Directors

WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: financialaid@connect.waicu.org

Grants

WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: grantdevelopment@connect.waicu.org

Hall Directors

WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: halldirectors@connect.waicu.org

Library Directors **

WAICU Liaison: Linh Anh Le  linh.anh@waicu.org

Marketing & Communications

WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: marketing@connect.waicu.org

Nursing Deans

WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: nursingdeans@connect.waicu.org

Registrars

WAICU Liaison: Linh Anh Le  linh.anh@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: registrars@connect.waicu.org

Residence Life Directors

WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: residencelife@connect.waicu.org

SARA

WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: SARA@connect.waicu.org

Student Success

WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: studentsuccess@connect.waicu.org

Title IX

WAICU Liaison: Shawn Robin  shawn.robin@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: titleIX@connect.waicu.org

Veterans Coordinator

WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: veterans@connect.waicu.org